an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

white hot lightning

yesterday i spent the great majority of the day just relaxing after the race. relaxing, reading, napping. not something i do a lot. it was good for me.

---

was all ready to do my last night riders in fort worth tonight. even braved waiting out the huge storm that blew through around that time. but then, but then.

it was not a great ride, let's just say that. drunk asshole eventually cause a wreck...and i fall off my bike for my first time in almost two years. not too bad but i'm angry - he was drunk when we left, etc. etc. egh, i just want to go home.

thank god for the kind of friends who will pick you up on the side of the road in the stockyards, no questions asked, when the power is all out down there and streetlights have come down in the storm and your blood is dripping on the sidewalk.

i love you, leah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.