via boat

Steven and I went out to dinner in the village, via boat tonight. Even though the wind picked up a bit and there were some waves I still enjoyed the experience very much! Maybe I am getting used to it? I have been out in Chelsea a lot these past few weeks!

It was really fun to arrive at the dock in our boat and stroll on in for a simple meal at the Island Grill. No dishes to wash and it was fun to talk on the way to and from. Plus view the island from the point of view of the St. Lawrence River. We will be leaving Wolfe Island soon, Wednesday. It's another 3 days drive back to Florida but we'll be fine and are actually looking forward to it! We've had a wonderful time here but look forward to being back . . . One year ago (the small box below) -my pirate in Florida!

Wolfe Island . . . . very beautiful, but not home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.