Dublin Bay from the Dart Train

Left early and took the Dart out of the city to pick up my car, it reminded me of a brief time in my life when I had commuted into London on the underground, I'd quite enjoyed those commutes, time to read of think or observe one's fellow travelers.
The sun was shining when I reached Dunloghaire so I took a delightful walk on the prom., then a coffee and cake sitting outside in my favourite cafe, building myself up for a shop in Ikea and the long drive home!
I could not believe just how long I spent in Ikea, quite a novel experience for me and I did have a very long list between me and my friends in West Cork! The long road home was fine, the car behaved itself, the landscape I passed through looked beautiful in the sun, the clouds were so varied and stunning and I listened to my new CD of I Draw Slow! Five hours later I was enjoying a cuppa with my girls.
I have back blipped images from the days I was away if you are interested and I will write a bit more today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.