Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Be happy

This guy certainly is, all I needed to say was Gouranga and he happily grinned away for a couple of shots.

Slightly off topic, but does anyone remember the first Grand Theft Auto?

I took my 10mm out with me, which is fine if you are in the thick of it, but only if you are in the thick of it. I can stand with my camera less than a metre away from someone and still get them all in shot. I am not a shy photographer, ask Ka7ana, but even I can sometimes feel a bit self conscious when holding a camera to my eye from about punching distance to the subject. As a result, most of today was remote firing from the hip. Some worked, most didn't but I did find out why I love this lens. It is superb for dramatic landscapes and buildings.

Like these:

North British
The Tron Kirk
Dreams of Flying

More like a nightmare in which I'm falling than a dream of flying, and it was almost my blip. But my mood is not that dark... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.