But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Pink Ribbon.

I tried to work in a reference to the song, “Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round the Old Oak Tree” for this Blip, but there were problems of colour and specie; while most of you will recognise the pink, I suspect that few will know that this is one of our ancient chestnut trees. They are treated with a degree of reverence by some people - hence the ornamentation; significantly, I have never seen a dog lift his leg to it though I expect some would consider that gesture to be a mark of respect.
Other examples of reverential ceremony are being stored for future use.

We took Merlin for a walk behind the chapel shortly before Herself was due to start work and having satisfied M’s needs and left H at the entrance, I popped down with camera and tripod to secure the Blip. Then it was back home to sort out the photographs for next Saturday’s quiz at the cycle club annual dinner; I now have to print them and produce the Q&A sheets. I thought that last year’s was a bit on the hard side, but one lady managed to score 17 out of 20; she won’t win this year as she disqualified herself by providing some of the pictures, I feel it may be too easy this time; we will soon find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.