Minimal

So the tree has been stood in the living room since Sunday and still isn't decorated. I did manage to get to Homebase on Monday to buy a replacement stand and Mr K did his best Basil Fawlty impression and broke his hacksaw trying to get it to fit in!
He went to put the lights on it yesterday and discovered that one of the three sets wasn't working. FFS. I'm sure that happened last year too!!
Warm white fairy lights are getting very hard to find so I hot footed over to Homebase after dropping off the Little Misses this morning and bought two sets. 
No doubt they'll sit on the dining room table for a few days until Mr K gets round to putting them on. I know I could do them myself but I get in a state putting a duvet in a cover and I can't cope with the idea of getting tangled up in lights with my arms two feet above my head!!!
At this rate it will be finished by Boxing Day!!
A bit more online shopping today and a few deliveries. 
Just need to write my cards, finish my Tescos Christmas order (we're currently only getting mulled wine and clementines!!), buy all the remaining presents (which is most of them!!), wrap them, start my next assignment, finish setting up my Etsy shop, list a load of stuff on eBay before I leave it too late, decorate the house, mop all the floors (because the dog is a mud beast!), re-fill the bird feeders, register to vote, get a parcel ready for Australia before I miss the last postage day, update my details on the Electoral register, sort Miss L's new swimming lessons, and find my box of Christmas crockery which seems to have disappeared.
And decorate the bloody tree!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.