Mr John

By MrJohn

Running.....

..... in the rain.

Today's been another day of housework, with a bit more progress. I can now almost see some of the surface in my house :-).

At lunch time I went for lunch with Mr and Mrs P to the local Wetherspoons pub and had their special of the day, of half a roast chicken with chips and gravy. It was very nice but could have done with a pile of something green to accompany it.

This evening I've been out running with the Ilkley Harriers and have been in my element. The run was mostly on road and as the weather was very wet there were less people down at the club tonight and one of the faster chaps, Eddie, joined our group and helped to push the pace a bit quicker.

The run was just over 8 miles in total with efforts on the hills and a sprint finish for the last mile. Although I felt as though I was taking things a bit easier on the sprint I managed to knock 3 seconds off the same mile timed sprint that I ran a few weeks ago. The main feature of the run was the rain. It was fairly overcast when we set off and I took this shot, but for the majority of the run the rain hammered down. If there's one thing I enjoy more than running on country roads, it's running on country roads in torrential rain. There's something lovely about being drenched to the skin, running as hard as you can and being out of breath, I love it ! so today's blip is .....


..... Running in the rain.

Post script :

Thank you all once again for your loveley, comments, stars and faves on yesterday's Sun dog swift blip. I'm constantly surprised by the lovely reactions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.