Wild Wednesday - Moonset & Sunrise

Rik sent me text when he'd got to work, telling me that the moon looked massive when as he left home. Well I had to go out and have a look and he was absolutely spot on. What he didn't tell me was that the sunrise was really lovely as well. At one point I really didn't know which way to point the camera, east or west? It was quite amazing really, I don't think I've ever seen a sunrise and a moon-set at the same time!
The sunrise with the huge crane is just over the field from us where a big house is being built. The extra is the moon setting across the fields near the old mill.

Thanks as always to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday, more entries here.

I'm still being observed for the research project, so if you want some information about it please click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.