Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Wednesday Focus

A Backblip from yesterday's 'big smoke' trip.

There is a nativity sculpture in St Andrew Square Gardens beside the ice-rink. The detail is fascinating.

A wee bit of research tells me that the 'scene' has been a feature at the garden since 2003.

Tim Chalk, the sculptor has attracted a wee bit of controversy with his interpretation of the well known Xmas story. I loved it.

The blip is of Mary, who is clutching her son, the baby Jesus close to her. Apparently her forlorn look was deliberately fashioned by Chalk who was/is provoking comment.

This was taken with my A6000 using a Sigma 30mm 2.8 prime lens. I kept the shutter speed relatively low and considering my hands were freezing, not too much camera shake can be seen. I like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.