The Life of Bri

By bri

When you can't do anything, do something

The Blood Donor people have been sending me increasingly pleading letters to go and donate recently. I've not been able to for a while due to a couple of minor health issues, so I was determined that I would this time!

I'm sure I'm a bit more scaredy of the process than I used to be, but it really is no big deal.

I love the cross-section of people you get in a session though - this is a thing that crosses all social boundaries. Office workers, shelf-stackers, farmers, Polish labourers, the old, the young, the sporty, the overweight.

And all doing it for nothing but a warm glow inside.

Something for the government to consider perhaps? It's true what they say - nothing is sacred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.