Table Tripod

The other day I got myself one of those el cheapo table tripods. I've got a big heavy tripod for DSLR jobs and a hiking tripod for waterfalls and such. For macros with that lovely, convenient little G12, I'd been precariously balancing things on books with bits of blue tack.

The little piece of kit works surprisingly well and enables me to spread and lock the legs at any height. It's also heavy enough to manage the G12 at any angle. $10 well spent if I DO say so myself.

Okay. It's here. What am I gonna do with it first? Take a picture of it - that's what. But what am I going to place the camera ON? I know! ..... a coupla paperbacks and some blue tack should manage it.

It's being a male I suppose but for me, mechanical devices (no matter how humble) have a certain fascination. They are the product of a keen engineering brain. The cheaper and simpler they are, the cleverer that brain probably was. I just HAVE to take a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.