Friday: Reflections

I had great dim sum for lunch today with Randall. I have met Randall at a few occasions around town and we have always got on pretty well, chatting about music in the main. We had a good lunch and didn't talk about anything work related. We've agreed to do dim sum at least once a month.

We've also had a great evening. A few weeks ago, I met someone in a work related setting, following which she emailed me to invite K. and myself to dinner with her, and her partner. They also invited a couple of other friends over - we had a great evening, getting along famously. And, very handily, they live within walking distance of us.

This is the late afternoon view from my office. I spend a lot of time closing blinds when the sun shines in at a blinding angle.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.