Carolling for the Homeless

I popped into Loughborough with the intention of taking photos of customers at Aziz' market stalls in the sunshine. I got there just in time to see the scene glide into shadow. See extra of Ali Baba pots. The sun passed within three minutes.

Basil was with me. We called at the Berber Shop but Aziz was too busy to talk, so we headed for Deli Delice where I had a toasted ham and cheese sandwich and Basil enjoyed some doggy biscuits.

Walking to the bus stop, we espied these carollers in The Rushes, singing to raise funds for the homeless in the town. A Victorian feel to their costumes, apart from the Minion and an Elf.

When we got off the bus in Shepshed, we met Colin walking up the road. He had wanted to go to Oakley Grange Farm to see my photos on display. I parked Basil at home and took Colin up there for a cuppa and a scone. We discussed Shepshed matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.