... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Brixton Village: Picking and Paying For Plantains

Closer cooperation in large.

I visited two markets today: Brixton Market (both Market Row and Brixton Village) and Borough Market...  Brixton Market has changed (/gentrified) so much since I last visited; this corner was one of the few that didn't feel übertrendy... I had fun photographing people and their interactions, although my efforts were not entirely without conflict today as a barista at Borough challenged me, saying that it made him feel like a zoo animal being photographed all day... I was also sworn at through a restaurant window (see my first extra). I struggled to choose between three pictures, so have uploaded a couple of extras.

My other market shots from today can all be seen on Flickr (right from here).
Other highlights
Fishmonger: spotted
Fishmonger: quite a selection
Unhappy(-looking) customers
"Maybe not this one" (choosing cheeses)
Selling bread

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.