A blipper blipped!

There I was waiting for the 08:10 Crosscountry train to Newcastle and was a bit surprised to see it coming in from the opposite direction to normal. So I found myself looking straight into the driver's cab and thought I saw a familiar face. (I only know youngie66 from blip, but fortunately he has blipped himself a couple of times!) So I nipped up to the end of the train and introduced myself. It seemed that something had gone wrong with the previous train and youngie was bringing a new "set" into the station at the end of his shift. I then had to dash back for my seat, since the driver who was taking us down to Newcastle had already got in at the sharp end. It was a great 30 second blip-meet; thanks for the blip, youngie!

After spending some time in the Gateshead office with raggedrascal and our new colleague Lisa I went to meet up with carolinejay for a pre-birthday lunch. We went for a brief tour of the Lit and Phil on her way back to the station. Many happy returns for tomorrow, CJ!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.