A sunset for the solstice

The exact moment of the solstice is yet to come, even as I post this. According to my information, the solstice in New Zealand is at 23:43.40 tonight (that is 10:43 am Greenwich Mean Time). This photo was taken slightly more than three hours before then, and I am posting two hours before. 

Not the most striking sunset which I have seen from the deck of the apartment. Still, it is a sunset. 

I have had yet another long day at work. Periods of intense concentration while assessing the progress of those we are trying to help. Then writing the notes, which need to be full and accurate as in ten days time I end this attachment, and another psychiatrist has to take over the care of these people. And today was complicated by having to present to a Judge my opinion about mental disorder (the legal definition) and need for compulsory treatment in respect of four patients. 

Apparently today was a beautifully sunny and warm day. I barely looked through the windows. There was no time to walk outside. A sunset for the solstice was my photography for today.

Please forgive my continued dearth of commenting. By the time I get home in the evening, if I do anything much it is a mind calming puzzle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.