FASCinating

Despite the risk of being fried we carried on with the plan to pop to the Falkirk Wheel today, as no-one else apart from me has seen it, though the first time I came past I stopped to film it on a primitive video-capturing mobile and gave up when it took too long and I was getting hungry. The wingpiglet was getting a bit grumpy just sitting about eating a picnic and similarly grumpy just wandering about the visitor area and didn't want to walk and didn't want to go in the buggy so had to be pacified with a carry through the tunnel back onto the proper bit of canal and a wander round the two normal locks a bit further up before settling down sufficiently to be popped back into the buggy for a small sleep whilst my dad and I wandered further east whilst the others returned to the car to bring it to the next destination. He'd woken up by the time we turned off the canal path to head to Callendar House so would not have been jolted awake when a particularly big rut managed to make the front wheel of the buggy fall off. This has happened before so was no great surprise, but if it had to happen anywhere then just off the road along which my mum and Nicky were shortly to be driving along was the best place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.