mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Pots

Today started with presenting my fascinating report (yes, I know, bored now) to our ICT Management Board, which was almost as much fun as what followed next, a visit to the hospital for a 'procedure'. The sedation was pretty nice, but the 2 hour wait to be seen wasn't and not a thing to photograph. I had a nasty suspicion that they might come and take me away in irons if I started shooting willy nilly in the hospital (so to speak).

So with all that, I hadn't had a lot of time for anything. My rushed shot of the flooded golf course on the way to work was good enough for shock value on facebook, but not much else. I didn't have time to go to the charity shop. So I started thinking about other pots I owned, and here are some of mine. That is mine, as in made by me, rather than mine picked up for a quid from an unsalubrious establishment. They have been packed away, and I had forgotten that they were really rather nice.

They are only small thumb pots, and I cheated by painting the lustre on the inside rather than glazing, but still. They are sitting on a platter I though might do for cheese. Well, it might.

I am typing this into notepad while my blessed computer fails to upload the picture. It will only let me load one shot per reboot, but rebooting takes an age, so I will try. I should actually get a grip, and keep up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.