a town called E.

By Eej

Harvest, or Things To Do With Zucchini.



I didn't inherent my dad's green thumb like some of my sisters but apparently even with growing vegetables practice makes perfectalright. Despite the crazy temps and the drought the tomatoes, zucchinis and especially the cayenne peppers are growing with astonishing enthusiasm.
"Cayenne peppers?", I hear you ask.
Well, here's the thing; the last few years I've tried bell peppers with no success whatsoever. I think I may have had 1 pepper in 3 years. So, for a lark I got cayenne peppers, thinking I'd harvest maybe 2, 3 peppers tops. And that would be fine. As these things go; the cayenne LOVES me. I think we're easily at 40 peppers already. *sigh*

I made zucchini pancakes for dinner, with cheese. Nomz.
Tomorrow I'll make more bread (which is REALLY cake) as well.

Now all I need is to find a recipe for 40 (and counting) hot peppers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.