Quack!

Mum and I called into the lakes for a while today. The sky was bright blue, a cool breeze sent ripples through the water while birds, mainly Shags and various forms of ducks, took turns following the leader, whether it was on the water or in the air.

At first I was excited as the Shag colony is back and taken up residence with a couple of the nests taken, but then I was disappointed as I looked across to the other side of the lake, there were less trees - couldn't believe it! Many have been felled leaving just one row of willows and behind them will be a new subdivision - very disappointing, it was a favourite photography place of mine, changes so many changes at the moment.

Out of five possible shots today, Daughter E chose this one. I quite liked the colours in the feathers and the colour of the water took my eye today - no dirty water from flooding :)

Anyway must fly now, groceries to put away and with hubby due home in less than an hour, I'd better get some tea under way - looking forward to tomorrow Friday!! :))

Looks great in large :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.