Delivery delivered

A quick phone call this morning promised that that which had not been delivered yesterday would be delivered today. Ho hum, I thought, whilst checking up with them when deliveries would start up after Christmas...

By lunchtime, I'd officially given up. I'd also given up on the idea of going out, what with the weather being disgusting and the aforementioned digital housekeeping project still stretching out in front of me. It's like cleaning the house. There can never be an end to it once you start.

But lo and behold, as I was still scoffing my homemade quiche (but luckily Mr A had finished his) there was a ring on the bell and it had arrived. It's a dull sort of object. Basically, a rather boring chair bought from an office furniture supplies. I had sat on a very similar chair at the physiotherapist's earlier in this week, and ascertained that it would be "very good indeed" for my rehabilitation to have a chair like this, including arms, from which I can better practice the transition to standing, gradually divesting myself of the need to use the arms. After Mr A had put it together, muttering dark words about the fact that he didn't think it would sit straight on the floor, I gave it a bit of a road test, doing 10-15 "transitions to standing" in a row, and I can pronounce that it is precisely and utterly "just the job" for what I want.

So there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.