Runhills

By Runhills

365

Well here it is Number 365, my journal without missing a day, it sometimes felt as if I would never get here.

First of all I need to explain that I went to run in the 4th race of the Harrock Hill race series last night. Four races run over an identical course between May and August, 5 miles with 900 feet of climbing, almost all 'off road', it is in the fell race calendar but should really be described as a cross country. One of the best parts of the race is the prizes, which are all identical boxes of fruit and veg, unfortunately I have not been quick enough to get among them this year!

I arrived to register without a blip that I was happy with and happened to notice that one of my friends had number 364, that meant that someone had 365 so I went on a tour of the car park. This is Ian and he looked a bit puzzled when I ran up to him and asked if I could take his picture. We came to an agreement that I would take the picture and Ian could put his bag in my car boot for the duration of the race, not content with running tonight, Ian had ridden his bike from home and was riding home again afterwards!

Thanks Ian for being a willing victim for my picture and I hope you found the link I gave you.

Thanks also to everyone of you that have looked at and commented on my blips over the last 12 months, I have enjoyed looking at your journals and have learnt a lot from your comments and from looking at your pictures.

When I started blipping last August I found that I often had a couple of pictures and found it was difficult to choose between them so I put the other picture on Facebook, some days it might have to be the same picture that I used on blip, I soon found that was also growing into a picture a day. After I discovered the link from blip to Facebook I HAD to make the Facebook picture different to my blip. I am a couple of days behind with Facebook but when I get to 365 on there I think I will stop but carry on with my journal here.

I have also opened a Flickr account for my pictures which you can find here if anyone has time to have a look.

Thanks once again for following my journal over the last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.