Dead Leaves

We needed new ink cartridges for the workforce Epson printer. Now that Staples have closed, that left Currys on the retail park opposite Sainsburys in Loughborough. 

Again, the roads weren't particularly busy. There was space in the car parks, astonishingly. I bought up the two remaining multipacks of ink cartridges then made my way over to Sainsburys to pick up a couple of things that I hadn't been able to get the day before.

I noticed these desiccated leaves scattered on the bushes around a tree outside Currys. They had the texture of paper. I loved the shapes they made. I'm not really sure of the species. Perhaps a variety of beech?

Despite warnings about the impact of Storm Barbara, I think we got off lightly, except that a tree had fallen across Nanpantan Road which was the route I took home. Police were out directing traffic around it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.