Alberta

By Alberta

Le Colombier

Whew son J arrived with his wife today... I had imagined all sorts of blips of their arrival, but I was just 'into' their arrival not photographing it.. Fortunately we cycled this morning so I had some photos.. still very hot so we left at 0800 and got to one of the highest points around at 200 metres.. (not a mountain but for round here it is high) and we had some amazing views. I hope this is making sense as we have just finished dinner and I am one G and T and 2 glasses of wine into the evening.. And, at the airport, when we were meeting J and his wife S, I saw lots of people greeting friends and family in anything but the French way (reference yesterdays blip) .. must have all been British.. Anyway getting back to Le Colombier (the village in the photo) .. we cycled another new road that we have not cycled before and doing some good speeds now.. Mind you son J might take us on, and he is commando trained so not too sure how we will keep up with that, but he is a big guy so if we take him on some of the hilly routes we might stand a chance! .. I think I had better just go downstairs now and drink water... Sleep well everyone... Love you all.... (and Mr A is somewhere on that little road curving up to the village.. he did wait at the top though)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.