GracieG

By GracieG

Tree Roots

M, B and I went for a fab walk around NT Sheringham Park this morning. We were there fairly early and it was very quiet (not so an hour later!). Our walk included climbing up wooden viewing towers to see the sea over the tree tops.  It was then I realised that I wasn't at all fit...I think I can feel a new year's resolution coming on!
There are a great many rhododendron bushes in the park which look fabulous in the Spring, but a lot of cutting back has to be done to keep them under control.  This blip shows the tangle of their roots and trunks, which actually look fairly 'Tolkienesque' when seen up close. 

Not all those who wander are lost.
All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.
If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.
J.R.R. Tolkien

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.