Scooter Girls

Backblip

I forgot to say yesterday (because I'm writing this almost a week after the fact and it's all a bit hazy!!) that I had a bonus day to myself after dropping the Little Misses off at my mum and dad's. On the way back from Mrs S's on Wednesday Miss E asked could they go shopping with Nana and Papa to get presents for me and Mr K. She rang Nana and got it all arranged!!
So I dropped them off just after 11am, left the car seats for Mr K to pick them up on his way home from work and headed home to Archie and a day's uninterrupted and wonderfully stress-free wrapping!
With mulled wine in hand and Lewis on the TV. Perfect!!
This morning we headed round to Miss A's house. They live a five minute scoot away - half of which is down a lovely country lane, the other half along a nerve-wracking main road!
Mrs F and I chatted and drank tea while the girls disappeared upstairs to play. As usual my two were beyond jealous about the gerbils!!
After a few hours we headed home for lunch and a lazy afternoon.
Mr K came home early - looking forward to a few days off. At 7pm I headed over to Milton Keynes for the final push. 
To ToysRUs first to collect Miss L's 3D pen. The most bizarre click and collect ever saw me queuing for fifteen minutes to get someone to go and get my item then being told I have to join a normal queue at a till to pay for it. I'd have done better to have just gone to get another one off the shelf when I first got there!!
Then it was to M&S to collect the turkey, the cauliflower cheese and potato dauphinoise. And buy presents for my mum and Mrs G.
Then to Ikea for candles, Daim bars and tea lights.
Asda for tortilla chips and then I was done. While I was in Ikea Mr K messaged me to say the Tesco delivery had arrived with only two substitutions.
No more shopping until New Year, whoop whoop!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.