Lens Eye View

By Krista

Bale time!

I have had so many 'dream' shots in my mind of harvest time. Combine Harvesters in the setting sun, rows of bales, rolling patchwork fields... I didn't think tonight would be a chance to try and capture one of these, dull boring sky with bad light. But, after dinner boredom kicked in, I gathered my camera and went off expecting to get nothing. Went up the hill out the back of my village and the fields were alive! There is a very MINI valley style dip and I could see combines, balers, round bales, square bales, finished fields, fields still to cut. Excitement took over.... which with me leads to frustration. I can never decide where to park, my head gets in a spin and straight thinking vanishes. Running out of light fast I knew a sunset shot of a combine wasn't going to happen! I did get a few though, and kind of rolling fields... just a shame I got a little snap happy as I didn't have the time to look for something amazing and just frantically messed around with settings on the camer. Hoping they are going to save some work for the weekend for me to attempt some dream shots! Some of the shots that didn't make my blip are on my folio :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.