HOW MANY?

This mosaic doesn’t contain 1,460 photographs but I understand that today is the day that I reach that number - four years of blipping without missing a day.  I was intending to give up after I got to 365, but a very kind fellow Blipper paid for a year’s membership, so I had to continue!  I am pleased to say that she still encourages me with her comments.

This mosaic, collage, montage - call it what you will - is made up of 48 photographs from every month that I have blipped - and they are many and varied - people, places, flowers, objects, animals and I think it’s fair to say I have enjoyed taking every one of them and it blows my mind to see that over the four years there have been 291,082 views of my Blips!

I have met some fantastic people during the last four years, and some of my Blip friends might even see themselves on here if they look carefully - or even their cat!

If you follow me on Blip, you will know that I also like to “write” a journal - some people say that Blip should just be about the photograph, but for me, it is also about expressing my thoughts and feelings and putting those together with the photograph.  I also like to close with an appropriate quote - and all that takes time - so thank goodness I am retired and able to do all that without having to go to work.

This is a great community and I am so glad that it was saved so that we can all carry on blipping.  Thank you for all those who take the trouble to look at my daily blip and make a comment, give stars and hearts and are generally just lovely people.   

I must pay tribute to my long-suffering and wonderful husband, Mr. HCB.  He is always willing to go the extra mile - literally in some cases - for me to get a good blip for the day - and especially for Derelict Sunday.  We have had picnics after church in some unusual places - all for the good of the cause, and he has been my model on many occasions so I am pleased to include him several times because he has been great, although I did have to tweak it because he didn’t want to be in the middle!

I’m even going to be a little cheeky today and add the Abstract Thursday challenge tag - well it is a sort of abstract, isn’t it?  I have also put twelve of my favourite Blips in as extras - it is a special day and I still have 17 remaining!

"Poets, authors, artists and photographers.... 
     are not ordinary people, 
because it takes a certain make up 
     of human qualities to extract 
          a billionth of a second 
               from eternity 
and be aware of, 
     see, 
          record 
               and produce 
any given scene."

Jose Izuela 
"The Soul Stirring Skies of Arizona," 
Arizona Highways, April 1971

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.