0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Dreamworks

The past few summer evenings have been particularly nice, and by that I mean weather-wise as well as photographically. So, soon after a family BBQ I decided to capture the sublime sunset sky, one of the most striking aspects was the moon popping in and out of the red cloud cover.

The picture really reminded me of the Dreamworks SKG title sequence.

Unfortunately as it was quite dark at the time (and getting darker by the second), the photo is quite grainy, plus it didn't help that it was hand-held. However, I've tried to compensate for it in PS but that has meant it's less sharp than I had wanted. I hope it still portrays the ethereal scene though :)

Many thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs/stars!

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): ETHEREAL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.