... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

St. James's Park: Northern Pintail Preening

More patterned and pliant in large.
Back blip

I had a splendid (but frigid) time at St. James's Park in the morning before meeting friends for lunch and coffee in town; I had such fun photographing all the various birds on the lake in the park... Gawd, but I couldn't choose my blip, so have uploaded several extras (of my favourites) and a whole album to Flickr (here, or right from here).
 
I photographed lots of species, and my favourite photos of each were: Egyptian goose, tufted duck, barnacle geese, feral pigeon (!) on frost, red-crested pochard, magpie, squirrels, pelicans (preening), red-breasted geese (marching), curious greying crow, ruddy shelducks (on water, preening 1, & preening 2), northern pintail on water, fulvous tree duck (/whistling duck), pochard, little grebe (with diving pochard), bar-headed geese, shelduck, moorhen, Ross's goose (under blossom).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.