A bit of contrast

It was a beautiful day today, sunshine and not cold at all, a wee bit windy which served to dry the washing.

We travelled the farm road to get our shopping, and while there met C and had coffee in our favourite coffee shop.   It was nice to have a wee chat and hear her goings on. Took the top photo of the Orry and Polnoon Street in Eaglesham from the car as we passed through, it was beautifully peaceful.

And as a complete contrast we went to the cinema to see the new Star Wars Film..... don't know if my ears will recover very quickly, it is very loud.  I enjoyed it, but am not sure if I understood it.  Was rather sad to see Princess Leia right at the end, knowing that Carrie Fisher had just passed away.

My smile of the day was when my sister in Essex let me know that her food mixer had collapsed in her hands today, she is quite annoyed as it was only 53 years old...... I wonder if it is still under guarantee!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.