ciorstain

By ciorstain

Design Panopticum

This morning I got up at 8 am as I had to work a few hours. Opening my emails was not a good idea as I found something disturbing and upsetting for the stage of the implementation!
I had my planned Conference call and then had to deal with the "situation". Luckily I got support from the right angle and Neil and I could follow our initial plan, although a bit later than planned.
We got out a 1 pm and took the U-Bahn into the city to visit the quite bizarre Design Panoptikum.
An exhibition of industrial objects put together to form something new!
This privately owned Museum was amazing, sometimes a bit disturbing but very entertaining. The guy working there was giving loads of information on the original use of the things and we had a great time.
I took quite a few photos but have only finished one for the blip.

After  a couple of hours there we went for - yes - the obligatory coffee :).
Then we strolled through that part of town, hit the Hackesche Märkte, bought some small things.
I also found something for  MadChickenWoman :). I was looking for that for a while and am very happy that the mission is now accomplished :).

We headed back for 7 pm as I had an 8 pm Call with Mexico.
This call lasted 4 hours! 3 of them with Jack, who was poorly as he had a foot surgery yesterday. 
We finalised an important message together and Neil was doing the proof reading! Also this mission is accomplished.

Let's wee what tomorrow brings.

The plan is to get out and to the Brandenburger Tor.
I have not yet been there and I intend to take the tripod!

Blip is an impression of the Panoptikum. The owner is a photographer. He had some amazing images all done with 10x8 Film! He stopped working as a photographer when digital started!

I better go now. its after 2 am again .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.