Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Intersections

At dawn, as I left Sue at the airport for her trip to visit her California family, I looked up and saw this sweep and curve of airport architecture and thought immediately of Arachne and her interest in intersecting lines and curves.

Bella is on her way to my place for an overnight stay. I have a new cookie-recipe book and a cookie-baking plan for tomorrow. We don’t yet know what we might get up to tonight.


I will definitely have a guest arriving Sunday. The hospital agreed to keep her till then, given that she has confirmed housing with me from that day till the opening in another facility is ready for her on Jan. 3. I spoke with her today, and I’m eager to meet her. It’s all working out beautifully. Thank you for your support, understanding, suggestions, and advice. Every word read, considered, and felt. It has been a tumultuous time for some of the blippers I feel closest to. You know who you are. Love and courage to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.