TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

From my Country to Yours

This morning they were back again!  My Lovely Man's bacon overcooked (he had to pop the eggs in himself) while I raced outside with the camera in response to their raucous arrival.  I was mesmerised. I am in love with these Rainbow Lorikeets at the moment.  They care nothing about the old lady with the camera - they are just delighted with the abundance of gum nuts bursting into riotous colour for them to enjoy.  I can't believe they are right here in our garden. Thirty minutes later they were gone. All is quiet again.

To all my Blip friends I wish you the happiest of New Years and thank you sincerely for tolerating my inconsistencies and supporting me so generously.  Looking forward to Blip 2017.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.