They are Building a Nest!!!!

I was driving home near sunset time and saw some activity in a tree in the Wetland so I stopped at the church parking lot to get a better look. WOW.. it is the start of an Eagle's Nest!!! I watched with my binoculars and saw both of them breaking off branches and carry them to the nest!! Then I saw the one rearranging the branches in the nest as the other dropped a big branch he had struggled to get it to the nest area. Can you imagine how excited I was? I called "Musing" but her phone went straight to voice mail. Here I was with no one to share my excitement until another birdwatch saw me and stopped. We probably have a unbreakable bond because of the time shared with this brand new discovery!!!   :-)))   Do I get too excited over silly small thing? I think NOT. I am hope to get myself up for the early light that will be shining into this nest area. Since I am not an early riser, it will need the assistance of an alarm! Stay tuned.....you may get tired of my Eagle shots.
Thanks for visiting and for the wonderful comments, stars and Hearts in 2016.....it will be fun to watch as we all journey into 2017. 
This photo is lacking light since it was late in the day, but it is all I got and I was too excited to not share the nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.