Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Hello Sawfly, Byebye Roses

Probably the least inspiring image I've uploaded to Blip yet!

I took four very quick snaps and had to run. Of the four this is the only one vaguely in focus. I noticed the holes in the Rose leaves the other day but the little caterpillars of the Sawfly were so tiny that I decided to leave them for another Blip. The emergency arrived and I haven't done them justice. Tiny they may be, but they can munch through the Roses at the speed of light. In my garden it's only few leaves, so they don't bother me much, but some find whole plants reduced to skeletons.

I'll leave out the days negatives for the joy.
I'm so proud of my nephew and sometimes blipper, Galty, who, took four GCSE's a year early and came home with all A and A*s. Well done Hamish!

As this is a forced backblip, I'm off with the dogs to get another one for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.