The Picture Taker

By KTS

Year End

Well, 2016 has certainly been an interesting year.  I don't think anyone could disagree with that. It's been  a good one for me and our family.  We are healthy (most important).  We were fortunate to welcome twins born way too early into our lives and they are doing amazingly well.  We had our entire family (22 of us!) together for Thanksgiving and it was fun!  We took a fantastic trip to France.  I got a new camera and a couple of new lenses.  And more.

I hope that 2017 brings continued good health, more family fun, and selling our business.  Photography and Blip-wise, I plan to have more photos to choose from on a daily basis instead of finding myself in panic mode and taking a shot of anything.  I am not opposed to taking a shot of anything, but I would like to hope I can add some creativity.  I know I will enjoy learning macro skills and can't wait to see the bugs and bees of the summer. I need to learn off camera flash.  It's going to be a good year!

Extra photo is my very first pizzelles.  I've had the pizzelle maker in my Amazon cart for over a year and last week it was reduced by $10.  Seemed like a sign.  Not quite perfect, but tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.