They don't like it up em you know

Dad's army resurrected for the big screen. Going to see it at the Broadway cinema in Letchworth tonight and not without a little trepidation. Two reasons, it was a classic and there is a risk that it doesn't do the original justice and secondly, sitcoms usually struggle on the big screen and I don't see why this should be any more successful than those that have tried before and failed, including the original Dad';s Army. Oh well, as they say 'the good thing about being a pessimist is that you are seldom disappointed'.

Crap and I mean crap night at badminton last night. It's not unusual for one or two people to have an off night but last night I think we all had an off night and that does not result in a fun evening. Tim and I are playing singles next week. That should at least be livelier although I suspect I know how it will go. He will win the earlier games because he is a better player technically and I will win the later games because - well because I can run around for an hour without flagging. Big question is where the shift happens. If it's before 30 minutes, the night is mine, after and the glory is Tim's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.