Spikes

I managed to break the 3km barrier today, walking around the paths, but it was not with a great deal of pleasure. In retrospect, I think I was very dehydrated as a result of a couple of days of drinking far more than I've drunk for a month. This morning I was stiff, sore and - if I'm honest - a bit teary about L leaving again after just 36 hours up here. He and La were dropped at the airport by Mr A, in time for a late morning flight which was connecting to a flight back to Singapore this evening. I don't think L was that keen on departing either, but likely more because he'll miss La than his old mum. Anyway, I was able to worm my way into his good books by supplying him with some BT sport log in details so that at least he could watch some rugby this afternoon whilst hanging around in the airport. That made him a happy man.

We also watched the rugby, after I'd had a wee sleep and drunk a lot of liquid. Now we've had something to eat, and - once I've done this blip - I'll be reading an (e)-book I got in the Verso sale, which offers an interesting working class supplement to some of the radical ideas espoused by the parents of David Garnett, profiled in another book I read recently.

The painful 3km barrier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.