Today's Special

By Connections

Artistic Interpretation

I'm trying to look at everyday life with fresh eyes, so today's blip is what the first day of 2017 looked like in our neighborhood.  (For a more realistic view of what was around us, see Phil's blip for today.)

The extra photo is yet another perspective on today's weather -- and yes, Phil cleared the snow off the top of that feeder so the hummingbirds could reach their fortifying drink, and we also put out extra food for the little birds that don't use the suet and seed feeders. 

More than a few bird photos were taken, too, but as 10 of the 21 blips I posted in December were of birds, I thought I should begin 2017 as I mean to go on, with a wider variety of subjects. As long as the snow doesn't keep coming...

Blip 1716

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.