Toe Tickling

I can explain - really I can... if you'll just stop giggling at the back!
When knitting with two yarns at once - they have a tendency to make a nuisance of themselves and get tangled.
There are various commercial solutions to this problem... some clever potters actually make yarn pots with small openings that you're meant to feed your yarn through - another clever idea I saw recently was a colander - yes - that you strain your veggies in - just poke your yarn through the holes...
but my solution was even cheaper :-) and it tickles your toes at the same time :-)
Yes I know my left foot is still swollen - had a scan and they keep telling me there's nothing wrong with it.
And yes, I do have hairs on my toes... hobbit ancestry obviously.
No - I didn't knit the pouffe - got it from The Range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.