Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Beachcombing

I didn't set out to get a beachcombing shot today. No, as often happens I spotted my old friend Mr Heron on the shore below the house. off course as soon as I reached the hedge he decided to fish elsewhere. So I took a shortcut along to the footpath leading down to where he had flown. Sure enough there he was exactly where I had expected hime to be. As before he flew off but this time across to the other side of Loch Fyne.

I had a lovely walk along the shore looking for something different to blip and spotted some swan feathers amongst the seaweed . The raindrops were catching the sunlight ( yes we did get a wee bit of sunlight ) so I had to take several shots before I finally managed to get the settings which cut back the overblown highlights on the white feather.

Large is rather nice although it doesn't quite show all the tiny teeth round the spiny parts of the feather which I can see much more clearly in the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.