DanielleMason

By DanielleMason

Eye Tests

"Knowledge is love and light and vision."
Helen Keller

Today Nick and Connor had their vision checked. Both were 20/20, all fine. Another item checked off the list of things to do. My vision, ironically, has improved significantly from reduced computer time and more outdoor photography. Whether snapping shots of an exotic spot around the world, or my beautiful children right here in Michigan, vision has been key. It's allowed me to capture events and catagorize them in to lasting details I'll never forget.

It's one thing to be able to see something unique, original, or surprising and tell someone else. A photo or video helps them see what you have seen. I have, for example, 250 photos that I absolutely cherish. An addiitonal 480 would conclusively support the angle and position of shots taken. But every photographer, amateur or professional, takes more than one shot of any item. So, well over 1600 support the original 250.

It's an amazing file to review, or have someone else review. Especailly a professional in the field, trained to capture addiitonal detail. And the details of those prized shots will live on for a very, very long time. Capturing special moments I'm grateful to have observed.

But it all starts with vision. Glad mine was working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.