Jubilee Woods

A slow start to the day.

When I went to bed last night there was a frost and I was looking forward to taking some photos when out walking first thing.

It must have warmed up overnight as there was no frost this morning, just grey "dankness".

Mark had a Dr appointment first thing so Clive was up early to take him. (2 years since his stroke - still little speech and still right arm paralysed)  Without the temptation of a beautiful frost, I struggled to get out of bed.

Anyway, I walked Millie through the Jubilee woods and noted the dates for volunteers. If the dates coincide with good weather and are convenient, we plan to do our bit. It is stunning (or will be) even though my photo may suggest otherwise!

I have managed a couple of hours in the office (my other job) and have plenty of work to fill a few hours this afternoon.

We have an invitation out this evening but I have had enough of drinks and nibbles and would rather stay home. Bah Humbug!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.