... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: vaulted ceiling HDR

Best viewed larger.

After all of the kind HDR comments, it had to be an NHM HDR today. Thank you, especially, to LadyMarchmont for leading some new people over to my journal! New to me, that is...
This one is about symmetry, arches and ironwork, windows and light. This particular point of view is one of my favourites: being up near the arches really accentuates the symmetry of the architecture, and highlight many of the intricacies found up at the highest points (such as the ceiling tiles, the ironwork, and the arch-climbing monkeys...).

I'm off to Devon for a couple of days (yay!) so will not be blipping until Monday evening (at the earliest), but will definitely back blip on my return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.