Capital adventures

By marchmont

Piaf

Insomniac - that's me. Milk and biscuits and my book on my MP3 finally meant I slept, about 5 but the day got better.

it was a quiet day at work and then I met up with E for the General Council reception and private view at the Talbot Rice Gallery. It was, I regret to say, the first time I have ever been there. The exhibition was very interesting and we had a good chat with the Education Officers and the curator about the show and involving Crisis members.

Then off to the Famous Spiegeltent for Christine Bovill's Piaf show. I went last year when it was an intimate evening in the National Library. Tonight it was a much bigger event but she was as wonderful as ever. A fantastic voice, a great night and I always cry at Je ne regrette rien.

Then we went continued the French theme and had dinner at Chez Jules, which was busy, noisy and had - Edith Piaf playing in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.