Banana muffins!

Very. Tired. Indeed. Sick tired. Coffee made it worse. Charley feverish. Steve brought me breakfast in bed, as Charley had finally gone back to sleep, the super amazing husband that he is. Then of course Charley woke up and smiled huge smiles at us! So I was gifted the chance to have my insulin all on my own while Steve took both boys downstairs.

Breakfast, stumbling, bits of work here and there. Steve took the boys out to the shops, so Charley could sleep, and I could work on the website. A lovely surprise appeared, in the form of Chrissy and a beautiful tin of warm, fresh banana muffins, to say thankyou for getting something from Ikea when we were there at the weekend!! Made me laugh though because I was still in my dressing gown, curtains closed, working at the laptop. I felt like a right slob. I got dressed after she'd gone!! Then lunch. More bits of work. Slightly less stumbling. A nappy which was so utterly vile that teething is almost certainly the culprit for the recent misery. And all of a sudden it was half past five and we STILL hadn't cooked the pork belly that I'd bought for Steve's birthday! So we cooked it. And had the best meal, even if the carrots got burned and needed the carbon cutting off! I was falling over again with tiredness by that point though so the boys and I were parcelled off to bed. I must have fallen asleep. I think I got out of bed once, went to check on Steve's progress on the website, opened a pen, and promptly had to go back to bed where Charley then refused to let me get out of bed. He was starting to get all hot again and by the time Steve came to bed at 1.30am (triumphant though, as he'd managed to get the website live!) Charley was burning up completely. Brufen was administed, Charley had a tummy ache, and was sick :( Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.