Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 305 - Sydney

Well today started off super lazy, woke up at 9 rolled over and the next minute it was 2 in the afternoon haha well that escalated quickly haha. I then pulled all my belongings apart and manage to fill two plastic bags of rubbish that I have been carrying around and then I set off to find the local cinema. And what a cinema!! The Orpheum in Cremourne Sydney, brilliant! You walk in and you automatically feel like you have walked in 1960, with all the olden days autographed photos on the wall and the old school style picture boards telling you what's on. And the board cut out men telling you what's playing in each screen, even the workers were in red waist coats. This was the cinema threathe! A lady plays the organs as everyone gets settled, I was bobbing along with her and the next minute she disappeared through the floor! Haha then the curtains come back and reveal the cinema screen. I watched la la land which I didn't read the review so I didn't know it was a musical, so that was a pleasant suprise but it was such a lovely film all the same. I then walked to MacCalum pool to watch the sunset, definately my favourite place in Sydney! I must have been sat there 2 hours watching the view and watching 2 bats playing. It was so lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.