Double Squirrel Trouble

It was late afternoon, just before the snow began, and Dexter was going crazy by the deck doors. I looked out to discover a squirrel jumping from branch to branch in the bushes by the deck. A minute later, I noted that it was being chased by a SECOND squirrel.

The two squirrels dazzled us, and I found myself standing beside the cat and watching too. Their amazing acrobatics included quick runs, spins, twirls, and long leaps.

In this shot, they seemed to be performing some kind of Tandem Squirrel Olympics type maneuver. I don't know if their intentions may have been amorous or not, but it was quite a show.

The soundtrack: Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, with Ain't Gone 'N' Give Up on Love (with bonus Pride & Joy tossed in for good measure).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.