Welcome Swallow

After dropping daughter A at the airport nice and early, I stopped by the Groynes in Christchurch. I was dismayed to only find Canada geese x4, White ducks x6, Australian coots x2, mallards, pukekos and sparrows such very small numbers. But a delight to see and blip the tiny Welcome Swallows, flitting around - they're ever so fast. On the post is a parent and juvenile. My extra is of some darting around, pity they can't be seen in the thumbnail.

The rest of the day was getting things back to normal. I had to put some music on as the house was far too quiet.

Good to have blip up and running although I had to do my words via my cell phone, not sure why my computer wouldn't let me type - thank goodness for our devices :))

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.